Building and Code Services

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Department of Community Services

Building & Code Services

STAFF MEMBERS

 

Important Office Phone #’s:

Main office phone:  (317) 571-2444
Code Enforcement: (317) 571- 2282
Main office fax:  (317) 571-2499
Inspector on call:  (M-F; 8AM to 9AM)  (317) 571-2481

Staff Contact Information:

Staff Name  Title  Phone Number Email Address 
Jim Blanchard Building Commissioner (317) 571-2450 jblanchard@carmel.in.gov
William (Bill) Hohlt Deputy Building Commissioner (317) 571-2470 whohlt@carmel.in.gov
Brent Liggett Deputy Building Commissioner – Code Enforcement (317) 571-2491 bliggett@carmel.in.gov
Mike Sheeks Building Inspector/Plan Reviewer (317) 571-2476 msheeks@carmel.in.gov
Adam Schriner Building Inspector/Plan Reviewer (317) 571-2435 aschriner@carmel.in.gov
David Rutti Building Inspector/Plan Reviewer (317) 571-2289 drutti@carmel.in.gov
Darren Mast 
Code Enforcement Inspector (317) 571-2672 dmast@carmel.in.gov
Pam Lux Residential Permitting Coordinator  (317) 571-2288 plux@carmel.in.gov
Nick Mishler Commercial Permitting Coordinator  (317) 571-2489 nmishler@carmel.in.gov
Joslyn Kass

Code Enforcement Inspector

(317) 571-2449 jkass@carmel.in.gov
Angie Johnson

Administrator – Code Enforcement/Fence Permits

(317)-571-2282 ajohnson@carmel.in.gov