Department of the Controller

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

City of Carmel Department of the Controller

The Department of the Controller is responsible for managing and maintaining all city financial records in compliance with the requirements set forth by municipal, state and federal law.

The primary responsibilities of the Department of the Controller include, but are not limited to:

  • Receive, record and deposit all incoming receipts
  • Authorize and record warrants for payments to vendors
  • Process city employee payroll
  • Assist city departments with the annual budget
  • Maintain records and authorize payments for bonds and indebtedness
  • Manage and report financial activity
  • Invest funds with a focus on capital preservation

City of Carmel Local Public Improvement Bond Bank

The Department of the Controller is responsible for the financial activity and reporting of the Bond Bank.

Controller and Executive Director of the Bond Bank
 Ann Bingman, CPA, CFE, MBA
  Phone: (317) 571-2433
  E-mail: abingman@carmel.in.gov

Deputy Director
 Dianne Walthall
  Phone: (317) 571-2428
  E-mail: dwalthall@carmel.in.gov

Financial Analyst
 Renee McGowan
  Phone: (317) 819-7280
  E-mail: rmcgowan@carmel.in.gov,

 Marcia Powers
  Phone: (317) 571-2431
  E-mail: mpowers@carmel.in.gov

Payroll Analyst
 Anne Essex
  Phone: (317) 571-2427
  E-mail: aessex@carmel.in.gov

Account Administrator - Claims
 Trish Vogel
  Phone: (317) 571-2429
  E-mail: tvogel@carmel.in.gov

Financial Specialist
 Janet Davis
  Phone: (317) 571-2628
  E-mail: jkdavis@carmel.in.gov