Carmel Cable and Telecommunications Commission

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

By City Ordinance, the Carmel Cable and Telecommunications Commission reviews the operations of the Cable TV franchise holder and resolves Carmel citizen's complaints in regards to the franchise's operations. In addition, the committee recommends to the City Council any rate changes provided by the franchise agreement. Most importantly, the committee provides a community liaison with the cable franchise holder.

----------------------------------------------

Carmel Cable and Telecommunications Commission Meetings:

Meetings are usually held the 2nd Tuesday of the 2nd month of a calendar quarter at 2:00 p.m. in the Caucus Room, One Civic Square

The public is invited.

Meeting dates for 2018 are:

February 13
Meeting Notice

May 8

August 14

November 13

 

-------------------------------------------------

Members:

Winston Long, Ph.D.
President

Winston@omniproductions.com
Mayoral appointee - term expires 3/31/2018

Jim Laverdiere
jlaverdiere@adt.com
City Council appointee - term expires 3/31/2018

Christi Cloud
ccloud@ccs.k12.in.us
School Board appointee - term expires 3/31/2019

Jim Garrestson
JamesGarretson@aol.com
Library appointee - term expires 3/31/2019

Bruce Breeden
b_breeden@sbcglobal.net
Chamber of Commerce appointee – term expires 3/31/2019

Ex-officio

Tom Decker
Metronet
tom.decker@metronetinc.com

 Don Williams
(Bright House)
Don.Williams@mybrighthouse.com

Greg Hohlier
(AT&T)
Jh9592@att.com

LeeAnn Herrera
Charter/Spectrum (Bright House)
leeann.herrera@charter.com

Nancy Heck
(Dir. of Community Relations, City of Carmel)
nheck@carmel.in.gov

Matthew Kelley
Comcast
matthew_kelley@cable.comcast.com

Ashley Ulbricht
(Assistant Carmel City Attorney)
aulbricht@carmel.in.gov

Recording Secretary

Sharon Kibbe
City of Carmel
One Civic Square Carmel, IN 46032
Office: 571-2483
E-mail: skibbe@carmel.in.gov

Franchise Coordinators:
Mayor Jim Brainard
Winston Long

Appointments are two years
Commission meetings occur the 2nd Tuesday of the 2nd month of a calendar quarter
at 2:00 p.m. in the Caucus Room