Carmel Cable and Telecommunications Commission

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

By City Ordinance, the Carmel Cable and Telecommunications Commission reviews the operations of the Cable TV franchise holder and resolves Carmel citizen's complaints in regards to the franchise's operations. In addition, the committee recommends to the City Council any rate changes provided by the franchise agreement. Most importantly, the committee provides a community liaison with the cable franchise holder.

----------------------------------------

Carmel Cable and Telecommunications Commission Meetings:

2nd Tuesday of the 2nd month of a calendar quarter at 2:00 p.m.
Caucus Room, One Civic Square

The public is invited.


2019 Meetings:

February 12

Notice

May 14

Notice

August 13

Notice

September 13 - Special Meeting

Notice

November 12

Notice - cancelled

December 5

Notice

-------------------------------------------------

Members:

Winston Long, Ph.D.
President
winston@omniproductions.com
Mayoral appointee - term expires 3/31/2020

Shannon Minnaar
sdminnaar@earthlink.net
City Council appointee - term expires 3/31/2020

Christi Cloud
ccloud@ccs.k12.in.us
School Board appointee - term expires 3/31/2019

Jim Garrestson
jamesdgarretson@aol.com
Library appointee - term expires 3/31/2019

Bruce Breeden
bruce.breeden@telamon.com
Chamber of Commerce appointee - term expires 3/31/2019

Appointments are two years

-------------------------------------------------

Ex-officio:

Tom Decker
Metronet
tom.decker@metronetinc.com

Greg Hohlier
AT&T
Jh9592@att.com

LeeAnn Herrera
Charter/Spectrum/BrightHouse
leeann.herrera@charter.com

Nancy Heck
Dir. of Community Relations, City of Carmel
nheck@carmel.in.gov

Matthew Kelley
Comcast
matthew_kelley@cable.comcast.com

Ashley Ulbricht
Assistant Carmel City Attorney
aulbricht@carmel.in.gov

-------------------------------------------------

Recording Secretary:

Sharon Kibbe
City of Carmel
One Civic Square Carmel, IN 46032
Office: (317) 571-2483
E-mail: skibbe@carmel.in.gov

-------------------------------------------------

Franchise Coordinators:

Mayor Jim Brainard
Winston Long