CRC LogoThe City of Carmel established the Carmel Redevelopment Commission and the Department of Redevelopment to ensure redevelopment areas in need of reinvestment and underused areas funded through special benefit taxes that will benefit all taxable property within the boundaries of the City.

Carmel Mayor Brainard - TIF is a Gift for Future Generations

Map of Carmel Clay Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Distircts - TIF districts in Carmel Clay only.pdf

IU Public Policy Institute Report:
Carmel Central City Core Redevelopment – An Interim Evaluation of Process & Outcomes

Access to redevelopment and economic development documents and plans via Laserfiche.


Carmel Redevelopment Commission Meetings:
  • Scheduled meetings occur on the Third Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m.
  • See the Carmel Community Calendar,
  • Additional meetings are scheduled as needed and conform with the Indiana Open Door law.
  • Meetings are broadcast on Channel 16 live, as well as one week following the date and posted time of the noticed meeting.

DVD copies of the meetings can be obtained for $10 from OMNI Centre for Public Media by calling 317-846-2345 x.108.

 

CRC Board Members

William Hammer, President
whammer@carmel.in.gov
Mayoral Appointment, Term Expires 12/31/2017

David C. Bowers, Vice President
dbowers@carmel.in.gov
City Council Appointment, Term Expires 12/31/2017

Adam Campagna, Commisioner
acampagna@carmel.in.gov
Mayoral Appointment, Term Expires 12/31/2017

Jeff Worrell, Commissioner
jworrell@carmel.in.gov
City Council Appointment, Term Expires 12/31/2017

William L. Brooks, Secretary
wbrooks@carmel.in.gov
Mayoral Appointment, Term Expires 12/31/2018

Michael Kerschner
mkerschner@carmel.in.gov
Carmel Clay School Board Appointment
Term Expires 12/31/2017

-----------------

Contact:

Henry Mestetsky
Executive Director
Carmel Redevelopment Commission
30 W. Main Street, Suite 220
Carmel, IN 46032
(317) 571-2492
hmestetsky@carmel.in.gov

Mike Lee
Finance Manager
Carmel Redevelopment Department
(p) (317) 571-2788
(f) (317) 571-2789
mlee@carmel.in.gov

Michael Frischkorn
Deputy Director
Carmel Redevelopment Commission
mfrischkorn@carmel.in.gov
(317) 571-4210