CRC Logo
The City of Carmel established the Carmel Redevelopment Commission and the Department of Redevelopment to ensure redevelopment areas in need of reinvestment and underused areas are funded through special benefit taxes that will benefit all taxable property within the boundaries of the City.

Map of Carmel Clay Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Distircts (Carmel Clay only)

TIF is a Gift for Future Generations” - Carmel Mayor Brainard

IU Public Policy Institute Report: Carmel Central City Core Redevelopment - An Interim Evaluation of Process & Outcomes

Access redevelopment and economic development documents and plans (via Laserfiche)

Carmel Redevelopment Commission Meetings:
  • Scheduled meetings occur on the Third Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m.
  • See the Carmel Community Calendar,
  • Additional meetings are scheduled as needed and conform with the Indiana Open Door law.
  • Meetings are broadcast on Channel 16 live, as well as one week following the date and posted time of the noticed meeting.

LIVE Carmel Redevelopment Commision meetings (when in session)

DVD copies of the meetings can be obtained for $10 from
OMNI Centre for Public Media call 317-846-2345 x.108

---------------------------------

CRC Board Members:

William Hammer, President
whammer@carmel.in.gov
Mayoral Appointment

David C. Bowers, Vice President
dbowers@carmel.in.gov
City Council Appointment

Adam Campagna, Commisioner
acampagna@carmel.in.gov
Mayoral Appointment

Kevin Rider, Commissioner
krider@carmel.in.gov
City Council Appointment

William L. Brooks, Secretary
wbrooks@carmel.in.gov
Mayoral Appointment

Katie Browning, Commissioner
Carmel Clay School Board Appointment

---------------------------------

CRC Department:

Henry Mestetsky
Executive Director
30 W. Main Street, Suite 220
Carmel, IN 46032
(317) 571-2492
hmestetsky@carmel.in.gov

Mike Lee
Finance Manager
(p) (317) 571-2788
(f) (317) 571-2789
mlee@carmel.in.gov

Jenell Fairman, Deputy Director
jfairman@carmel.in.gov
(317) 571-4210

Rachel Finn, Office Manager
rfinn@carmel.in.gov

---------------------------------

Around Carmel: