The Carmel City Council is comprised of seven members elected to four-year terms: two at-large and five elected from five districts.

Questions about The City Of Carmel's investments - click here

The City Council constitutes the legislative body of the city. It has power over the city budget, and passes city ordinances and resolutions.

All older Carmel City Council Documents and be found on LaserFiche WebLink™ - Council Meeting Agendas, Meeting Paperless Packets, Meeting Results and Meeting Minutes.

2018 Carmel City Council Meeting Dates

2017 Carmel City Council meeting dates

To watch the City Council meetings live, when in session 
click here

To see what district you live in visit our district maps page

To see the Council persons biography please click on their name.

Kevin "Woody" Rider
Council President
City Council-At-Large
Kevin "Woody" Rider
Phone: (317) 503-7095

Sue Finkam.jpeg
Northeast District
Sue Finkam
Phone: (317) 614-5835

Tony Green Feb 2017
Southwest District
Anthony (Tony) Green
Phone: 317-408-9071

Central District
Bruce Kimball
Phone: (317) 476-0841

Vice President
Southeast District
Jeff Worrell
Phone: (317) 471-9836

Northwest District

Laura Campbell
Phone: (317)432-9985

Ron Carter
City Council-At-Large

Ron Carter
Phone: (317) 710-0162