The Carmel City Council is comprised of seven members elected to four-year terms: two at-large members and five elected members from five districts throughout the city.

The City Council constitutes the legislative body of the city. It has power over the city budget, and passes city ordinances and resolutions.

Council Let's Talk Carmel - City of Carmel

"Let's Talk Carmel" (NEW City Council website)
This website was recently launched by members of the Carmel City Council as a way to answer commonly asked questions about a variety of issues related to the City, its government and its mission to become the best place to live in America.

2018 Council Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Past Carmel City Council Documents are archived on LaserFiche™.
(agendas, paperless packets, results, minutes, etc.)

LIVE City Council meetings (when in session)

Council District Maps  - click to open and find your district 

To see the Council members' biography please click on their name.

Kevin "Woody" Rider
Council President
City Council-At-Large
Kevin "Woody" Rider
Phone: (317) 503-7095
Email: krider@carmel.in.gov

Sue Finkam.jpeg
Northeast District
Sue Finkam
Phone: (317) 614-5835
Email: sfinkam@carmel.in.gov
Tony Green Feb 2017
Southwest District
Anthony (Tony) Green
Phone: 317-408-9071
Email: agreen@carmel.in.gov

BruceKimball3809a
Central District
Bruce Kimball
Phone: (317) 476-0841
E-mail: bkimball@carmel.in.gov

JeffWorrell3802a
Vice President
Southeast District
Jeff Worrell
Phone: (317) 471-9836
E-mail: jworrell@carmel.in.gov

LCampbella
Northwest District
Laura Campbell
Phone: (317)432-9985
E-mail: lcampbell@carmel.in.gov

Ron Carter
Chaplain
City Council-At-Large

Ron Carter
Phone: (317) 710-0162
Email: rcarter@carmel.in.gov