Cable & Telecommunications Commission

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Cable & Telecommunications Commission was established through Ordinance No. D-293 on March 16, 1981, and amended with Ordinance Nos. D-868 (11/2/1992), D-1929-09 (2/16/2009) and D-2094-12 (5/21/2012). The Commission was created to review the operations of the cable franchise holder, recommend to the City Council any rate changes provided by the franchise agreement and provide a community liaison with the cable franchise.

This Committee consists of five members appointed by the Mayor, the Common Council, the Carmel Clay Library Board, the Carmel Clay School Board and One Zone Chamber of Commerce.

Current Committee Members:

Bruce Breeden
  Appointed by One Zone Chamber of Commerce to 2-year term, ending 3/31/2023

Christi Cloud
  Appointed by the Carmel Clay School Board to a 1-year term, ending 3/31/2022

Stephanie Kim
  Appointed by the Carmel Clay Public Library Board to a 2-year term, ending 3/31/2023

Winston Long
  Appointed by the Mayor to a 2-year term, ending 3/31/2022

Shannon Minnaar
  Appointed by the Common Council to a 2-year term, ending 3/31/2022

Committee Contact:

Sharon Kibbe,
  Recording Secretary
  1 Civic Square
  Carmel, IN 46032


Tom Decker (Metronet)
Nancy Heck (City of Carmel)
LeeAnn Herrera (Charter/Spectrum)
Greg Hohlier (AT&T)
Matt Kelley (Comcast)

2022 Meetings:

February 8th - cancelled

May 10th


August 9th

November 8th

2021 Meetings:

February 9


May 11


August 17


November 9