Show/Hide

The Carmel City Council is comprised of nine members elected to four-year terms: three elected at-large and six elected from districts.

The City Council constitutes the legislative body of the city. It has power over the city budget, and passes city ordinances and resolutions.


Council Let's Talk Carmel - City of Carmel
Let's Talk Carmel

This website was recently launched by members of the Carmel City Council as a way to answer commonly asked questions about a variety of issues related to the City, its government and its mission to become the best place to live in America.


2021 Council Calendar



2021 Council Meeting Agendas & Minutes

2020 Council Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Past City Council documents are archived on LaserFiche™


LIVE City Council Meetings
(when in session)

Council District Maps
find your district!

To see the Council members' biography please click on their name.


Sue Finkam.jpeg
President
Sue Finkam
Northeast District - District #2
Phone: 317-614-5835
Email: sfinkam@carmel.in.gov

Kevin "Woody" Rider
Vice President &
Chaplain
Kevin “Woody” Rider
At-Large
Phone: 317-503-7095
Email: krider@carmel.in.gov

Jeff Worrell
Parliamentarian
Jeff Worrell
At-Large
Phone: 317-471-9836
Email: jworrell@carmel.in.gov

tim_hannon
Tim Hannon
At-Large
Phone: 317-696-0115
Email: thannon@carmel.in.gov

LCampbella
Laura Campbell
North District - District #4
Phone: 317-432-9985
Email: lcampbell@carmel.in.gov

BruceKimball3809a
Bruce Kimball
Central District - District #1
Phone: 317-476-0841
Email: bkimball@carmel.in.gov

Miles Nelson
Miles Nelson
West District - District #6
Phone: 317-696-5857
Email: mnelson@carmel.in.gov

Tony Green Feb 2017
Tony Green
Southwest District - District #5
Phone: 317-408-9071
Email: agreen@carmel.in.gov

Adam Aasen
Adam Aasen
Southeast District - District #3
Phone: 317-696-4640
Email: aaasen@carmel.in.gov

Elections for all city council members were in 2019.